ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Who will win the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: The 8th edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is to be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November. A total of 16 teams will clash for the title. The top 8 teams of the previous edition have already qualified. The other four teams — Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and West Indies — have made it to the previous tournament.

Four more teams, Ireland, United Arab Emirates, Zimbabwe and the Netherlands, have recently qualified for the tournament from the ICC T20 World Cup Group Qualifier Round.

According to the matches of ICC T20 World Cup 2022, the top 8 teams are divided into 2 groups. These are:

  • Group A: England, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, A1 and B2
  • Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, A2 and B1
  • Group 1 — Netherlands, Namibia, Sri Lanka and UAE
  • Group 2 — Ireland, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Scotland

Let’s take a look at the possible teams that can qualify for the top 4 and finally win the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.


IndiaTeam India had a season to forget the previous edition. After suffering a crushing defeat against old rival Pakistan in their first match, after another defeat to New Zealand, the men in blue could not advance to the knockout stage. However, India will definitely be one of the favorite players to win the title. With a new captain Rohit Sharma, the team looks stable.

Ever since he left the captaincy, Virat Kohli can play cricket without fear. India is fully prepared to crush any opposition. They will be one of the teams to watch in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 if they can maintain their restraint and play their flawless game in the park.


PakistanPakistan had a memorable innings in the recently concluded ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. The team led by Babar Azam showed the world what they are capable of. In fact, Pakistan was the only team that never lost any game in the league stage, winning 5 consecutive matches. But, they lost to Australia in the semifinal match, which broke all the hopes of their fans.

His batting order has shown immense discipline with Babar Azam and Mohamed Rizwan, Mohamed Hafiz, Shoaib Malik, etc. They have the best fast attacks with firing from all cylinders with Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali etc. Teams cannot afford to take Pakistan lightly in this edition.


australia flagThe defending champion of ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Australia will start as a favorite to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Under the leadership of Aaron Finch, the team proved why they are the best.

He has one of the best batting lineups with David Warner, Finch, Maxwell, Wade, Stoinis, etc. Australia’s bowling attack, especially fast bowlers, can destroy any opponent’s bowling attack.

The biggest advantage for them will be that the tournament will be played in their backyard, where Australia has always dominated.


england flag soccer bettingEngland is the fourth team with high chances of winning the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. The team led by Eoin Morgan dominated most of the previous edition, but they failed to defeat New Zealand in the semifinals. On paper, if we talk about the most dangerous team, it is strong England.

They bat very deep and they have bowlers who can hit the deck very hard and create an extra bounce from Australian cricket. If England plays to its ability, it has the firepower to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Who will win the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

Of these 4 teams, only two will reach the final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Considering the X-factor, Australia is playing in their own backyard, and supporting fans, they will be one of the favorites to reach the Mega Finals on 13 November.

Talking about the other team, we will invest our money on Team India, because under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, he will be eager to prove his critics wrong and play fearless cricket and reach the final.

It is very difficult to predict the winner, but we believe that India can win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. However, seeing the ups and downs that usually occur in the smallest format of cricket, you should not be surprised to see any other team picking up a trophy.